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810-3-75-.03   Annual Returns of Withholding Tax Information.  

        (1) On or before the last day of January each year, every withholding tax 
agent who has paid Alabama wages of $1,500 or more or has withheld Alabama 
income tax, must file with the Department of Revenue the wage and tax 
information as described in Rule 810-3-75-.01 for the previous calendar year.  
This submission consists of two parts: 

            (a) Form A-3, Annual Reconciliation of Alabama Income Tax Withheld, 
and  

            (b) A copy of Form W-2 for each employee (see Rule 810-3-75-.01), 
and/or a copy of each statement required by Rule 810-3-75-.01 to be furnished to 
a recipient of proceeds from a wager subject to withholding pursuant to §40-18-
91, Code of Alabama 1975.  If tax has been withheld from a non-wage payment, 
a copy of the Form 1099 used to report this payment must be submitted. See 
Rule 810-3-75-.04.   

 1.  All employers and withholding agents submitting 25 or more Forms W-
2 and/or information returns, if Alabama income tax has been withheld, must 
submit this information and Form A-3 electronically through the Department’s 
web site.  

  (i)  Withholding agents submitting less than 25 wage and tax statements 
and/or information returns may voluntarily submit this information electronically.    

   (ii) Employers or withholding agents who electronically file their monthly 
or quarterly withholding tax returns and payments during the year are also 
required to submit their wage and tax information electronically through the 
Department’s website. 

 (2)  Penalties. 

            (a) Any person who fails to comply with the requirements of this section 
shall be subject to the penalties provided for in §40-2A-11, Code of Alabama 
1975. 

            (b) In addition to the penalties provided for in §40-2A-11, the $50 civil 
penalty provided for in §40-29-74, Code of Alabama 1975, shall also apply.  
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   Amended: Filed March 20, 1989, effective April 24, 1989. 
  Amended: Filed May 3, 2000, effective June 7, 2000. 
  Amended: Filed September 6, 2006, effective October 11, 2006. 
  Amended: Filed November 26, 2008, effective December 31, 2008. 
  Amended: Filed September 15, 2014, effective October 20, 2014. 
  Amended: Filed January 27, 2015, effective March 3, 2015. 
  Amended: Filed July 17, 2015, effective August 21, 2015. 
   
 


